TOGAF Training & Certification Program TOGAF Training & Certification Program

TOGAF level 1 & level 2

Togaf Training

TOGAF the Open Group Architecture Framework, defines a detailed method and supporting resources for developing Enterprise Architecture.TOGAF 9 is the latest version of The Open Group's framework. It can be said that TOGAF 9 is the global standard for Enterprise Architecture. Enterprise Architects offer a mix of classroom-based and eLearning training products that enhance your knowledge of the architecture discipline and to help you align IT systems with the needs of the business.

Innovative Technology Solutions offers Togaf Training in 9 different locations in India – Bangalore,Chennai,Delhi,Gurgaon, Hyderabad,Kolkata,Mumbai, Noida & Pune.

Togaf Intended Audience

TOGAF Course is aimed at organizations undertaking, or planning to undertake, the design and implementation of enterprise architecture for the support of mission critical business applications

Togaf Prerequisites

TOGAF 9 exam Part 1
There are no prerequisites for the TOGAF 9 Part 1. Any and all candidates are thus eligible to take this examination.
TOGAF 9 exam Part 2
A candidate must be certified to TOGAF 9 Foundation or have achieved a pass result for the TOGAF 9 Part 1 examination on the same day at the same ATTC provider as they are taking the Part 2 examination.

Course Outline

The course is filled with practical nuggets from the real world on how to use these principles for :

  • How to align the business and IT aspects of your organization together?
  • Understand TOGAF 9.1 and how it can be tailored for an Organization.
  • How to go from strategy to execution when posed with having to find a solution to a customer problem?
  • Basics of Architecture Frameworks (Zachmann / Togaf) and how to apply them.
  • How to dive deep from Enterprise Architecture to Solution Architecture.
  • Basics of Architecture and Design how to apply them to practical scenarios.
  • Basics of Solution Architecture and how to custom tailor solutions based on customer needs.
  • Requirements Prioritization for an Architect.
  • Agility and an Architect. How much architecture is just needed for the hour and how much later?
  • Project Management essentials for an Architect.

There are four examinations as follows:
TOGAF 9 Part 1 - Pass mark 55% (22 or more points out of a maximum of 40) This exam comprises 40 questions in simple multiple choice format, covering the Level 1 learning outcomes (see the Conformance Requirements for detail). Each correct answer scores a single point.
TOGAF 9 Part 2 - Pass mark 60% (24 or more points out of a maximum of 40) this exam
Comprises 8 complex scenario questions, with gradient scoring. This Togaf 9 exam is open book
and covers the complete Level 2 learning outcomes. The correct answer scores 5 points,
the second best answer 3 points, the third best answer 1 point. The distracter scores zero
TOGAF 9 Combined Part 1 and 2 - This is a combined TOGAF 9 Part 1 and Part 2
examination for candidates who want to achieve Level 2 certification directly in a single
examination. It consists of two sections, with pass marks as per the TOGAF 9 Part 1 and 2
examinations described above. Each section must be passed in order to obtain an overall
pass mark. If you fail a section then no certification is awarded, however you only need
retake the Examination(s) corresponding to the failed section(s).